Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and Why Not Me?

   

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and Why Not Me?

by Mindy Kaling

December 2015

*Crying I’m laughing so hard* (me reading both of Mindy Kaling’s books)

I read Mindy Kaling’s first book over the summer and then I just finished her second book. They are both hilarious and well worth reading! I finished both books in about a day and a half each. They are witty, down-to-earth, and impossible to put down. I definitely laughed more during the first book, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?  That book had a lot of Kaling’s opinions and thoughts about life. She is hilarious in her content and also the way she puts pen to paper. I literally died laughing! 😉 I found the second book, Why Not Me? to be more serious, as Kaling put more of a vulnerable side forward. It was more of a memoir with funny stories sprinkled throughout. I loved reading a more serious side, but I was happy she kept her humor too. I felt like I read two very different books with the same hilarious writing style (love that they weren’t redundant in any way!). I basically think Mindy Kaling is brilliant. period.

Summing it up: I absolutely recommend both books, without hesitation! Go block out two-three days and give yourself a good laugh and walk away feeling so much better!

All the best, Abbey

Leave a Reply

