Daddy Makes the Best Spaghetti

20170628_165232-1

Daddy Makes the Best Spaghetti

by Anna Grossnickle Hines

June 2017

This book took me down memory lane. My parents read this one to me when I was a little girl and I loved it! Now I’m reading it to my two boys and they love it! I was so happy after I’d read Daddy Makes the Best Spaghetti and my boys said they liked it. It’s a very simple story of a little boy’s night. It starts with him and his dad making spaghetti (because his dad makes the best spaghetti).

20170628_165325-1

Then after he helps his mom do the dishes, his daddy gives him a bath.

20170628_165335-1

Once bath time is over, it’s time to get in pajamas. I love how silly the dad is in this book (definitely like my own daddy)!

20170628_165408-1

Finally it’s time for stories and bed with mommy and daddy. I love the roles of the mom and dad and how they divide chores and childcare. It’s such a silly book to read and I’m so happy I found it at the library!

20170628_165413-1

Summing it up: this book is funny and fun to read. I highly recommend it!

All the best, Abbey

 

Leave a Reply

