Tales from the Crib

20170708_140111-1

Tales from the Crib: Adventures of an Over-Sharing, Stressed-Out, Modern-Day Mom

by DeeDee Filiatreault

July 2017

I had a feeling I’d like this book from the moment I read it’s title. Filiatreault has an incredible gift to describe the realities (both the good and the bad) of being a mom. As a mom of a 5 and 3 year old, I related to so much of what she had to say!  I laughed out loud (a lot), I cried a little, and I completely enjoyed myself from start to finish. It’s always a relief to know you’re not alone (or going crazy) as a mom, and Filiatreault makes sure you know she’s in the same boat. The concept of this book is that it’s a compilation of  Filiatreault’s Tales from the Crib column. The entries are not chronological, but they flow from subject to subject easily. This a quick, fun book to read and I loved every second. I highly recommend this book to all moms (both new and seasoned). I hope you love it as much as I did!

All the best, Abbey

Leave a Reply

